Past Events > National Geographic

National Geographic - Lewis & Clark: Great Journey West | Exclusive Members-Only Sneak Preview

Mon, May 22, 2017 - Mon, May 22, 2017
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

National Geographic - Lewis & Clark: Great Journey West

Wed, May 24, 2017 - Wed, May 24, 2017
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

National Geographic - Lewis & Clark: Great Journey West

Wed, May 31, 2017 - Wed, May 31, 2017
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

National Geographic - Lewis & Clark: Great Journey West

Mon, Jun 5, 2017 - Mon, Jun 5, 2017
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

National Geographic - Lewis & Clark: Great Journey West

Wed, Jun 7, 2017 - Wed, Jun 7, 2017
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

National Geographic - Lewis & Clark: Great Journey West

Sun, Jun 11, 2017 - Sun, Jun 11, 2017
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

National Geographic - Lewis & Clark: Great Journey West

Mon, Jun 12, 2017 - Mon, Jun 12, 2017
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

National Geographic - Lewis & Clark: Great Journey West

Wed, Jun 14, 2017 - Wed, Jun 14, 2017
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

National Geographic - Lewis & Clark: Great Journey West

Sun, Jun 18, 2017 - Sun, Jun 18, 2017
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

National Geographic - Lewis & Clark: Great Journey West

Mon, Jun 19, 2017 - Mon, Jun 19, 2017
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

National Geographic - Lewis & Clark: Great Journey West

Wed, Jun 21, 2017 - Wed, Jun 21, 2017
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

National Geographic - Lewis & Clark: Great Journey West

Mon, Jun 26, 2017 - Mon, Jun 26, 2017
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

National Geographic - Lewis & Clark: Great Journey West

Wed, Jun 28, 2017 - Wed, Jun 28, 2017
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

National Geographic - Lewis & Clark: Great Journey West

Sun, Jul 2, 2017 - Sun, Jul 2, 2017
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

National Geographic - Lewis & Clark: Great Journey West

Mon, Jul 3, 2017 - Mon, Jul 3, 2017
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

National Geographic - Lewis & Clark: Great Journey West

Wed, Jul 5, 2017 - Wed, Jul 5, 2017
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

National Geographic - Lewis & Clark: Great Journey West

Sun, Jul 9, 2017 - Sun, Jul 9, 2017
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

National Geographic - Lewis & Clark: Great Journey West

Mon, Jul 10, 2017 - Mon, Jul 10, 2017
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

National Geographic - Lewis & Clark: Great Journey West

Wed, Jul 12, 2017 - Wed, Jul 12, 2017
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

National Geographic - Lewis & Clark: Great Journey West

Sun, Jul 16, 2017 - Sun, Jul 16, 2017
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

National Geographic - Lewis & Clark: Great Journey West

Mon, Jul 17, 2017 - Mon, Jul 17, 2017
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

National Geographic - Lewis & Clark: Great Journey West

Wed, Jul 19, 2017 - Wed, Jul 19, 2017
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

National Geographic - Lewis & Clark: Great Journey West

Sun, Jul 23, 2017 - Sun, Jul 23, 2017
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

National Geographic - Lewis & Clark: Great Journey West

Mon, Jul 24, 2017 - Mon, Jul 24, 2017
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

National Geographic - Lewis & Clark: Great Journey West

Wed, Jul 26, 2017 - Wed, Jul 26, 2017
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

National Geographic - Lewis & Clark: Great Journey West

Sun, Jul 30, 2017 - Sun, Jul 30, 2017
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

National Geographic - Lewis & Clark: Great Journey West

Mon, Jul 31, 2017 - Mon, Jul 31, 2017
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

National Geographic - Lewis & Clark: Great Journey West

Wed, Aug 2, 2017 - Wed, Aug 2, 2017
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

National Geographic - Lewis & Clark: Great Journey West

Sun, Aug 6, 2017 - Fri, Aug 4, 2017
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

National Geographic - Lewis & Clark: Great Journey West

Mon, Aug 7, 2017 - Mon, Aug 7, 2017
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

National Geographic - Lewis & Clark: Great Journey West

Wed, Aug 9, 2017 - Wed, Aug 9, 2017
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

National Geographic - Lewis & Clark: Great Journey West

Sun, Aug 13, 2017 - Sun, Aug 13, 2017
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

National Geographic - Lewis & Clark: Great Journey West

Mon, Aug 14, 2017 - Mon, Aug 14, 2017
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

National Geographic - Lewis & Clark: Great Journey West

Wed, Aug 16, 2017 - Wed, Aug 16, 2017
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

National Geographic - Lewis & Clark: Great Journey West

Sun, Aug 20, 2017 - Sun, Aug 20, 2017
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

National Geographic - Lewis & Clark: Great Journey West

Mon, Aug 21, 2017 - Mon, Aug 21, 2017
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

National Geographic - Lewis & Clark: Great Journey West

Wed, Aug 23, 2017 - Wed, Aug 23, 2017
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

National Geographic - Lewis & Clark: Great Journey West

Sun, Aug 27, 2017 - Sun, Aug 27, 2017
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

National Geographic - Lewis & Clark: Great Journey West

Mon, Aug 28, 2017 - Mon, Aug 28, 2017
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

National Geographic - Lewis & Clark: Great Journey West

Wed, Aug 30, 2017 - Wed, Aug 30, 2017
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

National Geographic - Lewis & Clark: Great Journey West

Mon, Sep 4, 2017 - Mon, Sep 4, 2017
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

National Geographic - Lewis & Clark: Great Journey West

Wed, Sep 6, 2017 - Wed, Sep 6, 2017
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

National Geographic - Lewis & Clark: Great Journey West

Mon, Sep 11, 2017 - Mon, Sep 11, 2017
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

National Geographic - Lewis & Clark: Great Journey West

Wed, Sep 13, 2017 - Wed, Sep 13, 2017
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

National Geographic - Lewis & Clark: Great Journey West

Sun, Sep 17, 2017 - Sun, Sep 17, 2017
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

National Geographic - Lewis & Clark: Great Journey West

Mon, Sep 18, 2017 - Mon, Sep 18, 2017
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Categories



The Journey Museum & Learning Center regularly adds new events, exhibits, and features to the expansive museum, covering American history, Black Hills history, and Native American culture.

Want to stay up to date?

Sign up for our newsletter to stay in touch and learn more about the history that has shaped our society.

Subscribe to our mailing list

Our Sponsors

 

Close

Visit

The Journey Museum & Learning Center is one of the more unique museums to experience not only the history of the Black Hills, but the Native American culture.

Visit this page

Close

Our Museum

The Journey Museum & Learning Center brings together the history of both the Western Great Plains as well as Native American history and tells the story of our region.

Visit this page

Close

Get Involved

There are many ways to get involved at the local science museum and we couldn't do it without your help.

Visit this page


In this section...

Join

Contribute

Volunteer

Close

Sponsors

The Journey Museum & Learning Center functions as a non-profit off the generous donations of our sponsors. Find out more information on how to become a sponsor of the natural history museum.

Visit this page

Close

About Us

Learn more about us at The Journey Museum & Learning Center and how we aim to teach the community about Black Hills history and Native American culture.

Visit this page

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required

Hours

The Journey Museum is currently in Summer Hours:

Winter Hours

(October 1st – April 30th)
10 AM – 5 PM Monday through Saturday
1 PM – 5 PM Sundays

Summer Hours

(May 1st – September 30th)
9 AM – 6 PM Monday through Saturday
11 AM – 5 PM Sundays

Admission

All individual admissions are good for two days with receipt.

Museum General Admission:

Adults (ages 18+) $10
Seniors (ages 62+) $8
Students (ages 6 – 17) $7
Children 5 & under FREE with family

Groups (10+ people):

$7 per person

Tour guides available. Please call (605) 394-6923 one week prior to visit to schedule.

Education Groups (12+ students):

$3 per student (all students 18 and under)
$5 College Students

Chaperones are requested. Special pricing will be extended to adult chaperones.

Tour guides available. Please call (605) 394-6923 one week prior to visit to schedule.