Upcoming Events

Toddler Tuesday - Summer and Shadow Drawings

Tue, Jun 19, 2018 - Tue, Jun 19, 2018
10:30 am - 11:30 am

Making Art with Gabrielle June 24

Sun, Jun 24, 2018 - Sun, Jun 24, 2018
3:15 pm - 4:30 pm

Discovery Expedition: Quick Draw in the Wild West

Mon, Jun 25, 2018 - Sun, Jul 1, 2018
9:30 am - 11:00 am

Learning Forum: "The Battle of Greasy Grass/Little Bighorn"

Mon, Jun 25, 2018 - Mon, Jun 25, 2018
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Secretary of the Air Force Lecture - Open to All

Mon, Jun 25, 2018 - Mon, Jun 25, 2018
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Toddler Tuesday - Let's Go Picnic

Tue, Jun 26, 2018 - Tue, Jun 26, 2018
10:30 am - 11:30 am

Discovery Expedition: Kaboom!

Mon, Jul 2, 2018 - Sun, Jul 8, 2018
9:30 am - 11:00 am

Toddler Tuesday - Make A Flag

Tue, Jul 3, 2018 - Tue, Jul 3, 2018
10:30 am - 11:30 am

Meet the Artist - Andrea Lekberg Reception

Fri, Jul 6, 2018 - Fri, Jul 6, 2018
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm

First Friday - Kenny Putnam

Fri, Jul 6, 2018 - Fri, Jul 6, 2018
5:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Digging Into Science Camp 1 - 2018 FULL

Mon, Jul 9, 2018 - Fri, Jul 13, 2018
9:00 am - 3:00 pm

Discovery Expedition: You're in a Band!

Mon, Jul 9, 2018 - Sun, Jul 15, 2018
9:30 am - 11:00 am

Toddler Tuesday - Make Ice Cream

Tue, Jul 10, 2018 - Tue, Jul 10, 2018
10:30 am - 11:30 am

Making Art with Gabrielle July 15

Sun, Jul 15, 2018 - Sun, Jul 15, 2018
3:15 pm - 4:30 pm

Discovery Expedition: Colorful Layers

Mon, Jul 16, 2018 - Tue, Apr 3, 2018
9:30 am - 11:00 am

Toddler Tuesday - Music

Tue, Jul 17, 2018 - Tue, Jul 17, 2018
10:30 am - 11:30 am

Digging Into Science Camp 2 - Registration Deadline July 18

Mon, Jul 23, 2018 - Fri, Jul 27, 2018
9:00 am - 3:00 pm

Discovery Expedition: Mosasaur Survival Tactics

Mon, Jul 23, 2018 - Sun, Jul 29, 2018
9:30 am - 11:00 am

Something Special

Tue, Jul 24, 2018 - Tue, Jul 24, 2018
10:30 am - 11:30 am

Discovery Expedition: Make Ice Cream

Mon, Jul 30, 2018 - Sun, Aug 5, 2018
9:30 am - 11:00 am

Toddler Tuesday - Friendship Bracelets

Tue, Jul 31, 2018 - Tue, Jul 31, 2018
10:30 am - 11:30 am

First Friday - Klezmer Five

Fri, Aug 3, 2018 - Fri, Aug 3, 2018
5:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Making Art with Gabrielle August 5

Sun, Aug 5, 2018 - Sun, Aug 5, 2018
3:15 pm - 4:30 pm

Space Camp 1 - 2018 FULL

Mon, Aug 6, 2018 - Fri, Aug 10, 2018
9:00 am - 3:00 pm

Discovery Expedition: Celebrate Sturgis Rally

Mon, Aug 6, 2018 - Sun, Aug 12, 2018
9:30 am - 11:00 am

Toddler Tuesday - Motorcycles & Cool Cars

Tue, Aug 7, 2018 - Tue, Aug 7, 2018
10:30 am - 11:30 am

Discovery Expedition: Make Your Own Fossil

Mon, Aug 13, 2018 - Sun, Aug 19, 2018
9:30 am - 11:00 am

Toddler Tuesday - The Moon

Tue, Aug 14, 2018 - Tue, Aug 14, 2018
10:30 am - 11:30 am

Making Art with Gabrielle August 19

Sun, Aug 19, 2018 - Sun, Aug 19, 2018
3:15 pm - 4:30 pm

Space Camp 2 - Registration Deadline August 15

Mon, Aug 20, 2018 - Fri, Aug 24, 2018
9:00 am - 3:00 pm

Discovery Expedition: Hands on with Bison

Mon, Aug 20, 2018 - Sun, Aug 26, 2018
9:30 am - 11:00 am

Toddler Tuesday - Fly The Summer Away

Tue, Aug 21, 2018 - Tue, Aug 21, 2018
10:30 am - 11:30 am

Discovery Expedition: Pan for Gold

Mon, Aug 27, 2018 - Sun, Sep 2, 2018
9:30 am - 11:00 am

Toddler Tuesday - Woof Woof

Tue, Aug 28, 2018 - Tue, Aug 28, 2018
10:30 am - 11:30 am

Toddler Tuesday - Labor Day Fun

Tue, Sep 4, 2018 - Tue, Sep 4, 2018
10:30 am - 11:30 am

First Friday - Sequoia Crosswhite

Fri, Sep 7, 2018 - Fri, Sep 7, 2018
5:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Making Art with Gabrielle September 9

Sun, Sep 9, 2018 - Sun, Sep 9, 2018
3:15 pm - 4:30 pm

Toddler Tuesday - Patriot Day

Tue, Sep 11, 2018 - Tue, Sep 11, 2018
10:30 am - 11:30 am

Toddler Tuesday - Ahoy Matey! Pirate Day

Tue, Sep 18, 2018 - Tue, Sep 18, 2018
10:30 am - 11:30 am

Toddler Tuesday - Buffalo

Tue, Sep 25, 2018 - Tue, Sep 25, 2018
10:30 am - 11:30 am

Making Art with Gabrielle October 14

Sun, Oct 14, 2018 - Sun, Oct 14, 2018
3:15 pm - 4:30 pm

Digging Into Science Homeschool Camp

Mon, Oct 15, 2018 - Fri, Oct 19, 2018
9:00 am - 3:00 pm

Making Art with Gabrielle November 4

Sun, Nov 4, 2018 - Sun, Nov 4, 2018
3:15 pm - 4:30 pm

Homeschool STEAM Camp

Mon, Nov 12, 2018 - Fri, Nov 16, 2018
9:00 am - 3:00 pm

Making Art with Gabrielle November 18

Sun, Nov 18, 2018 - Sun, Nov 18, 2018
3:15 pm - 4:30 pm

Making Art with Gabrielle December 2

Sun, Dec 2, 2018 - Sun, Dec 2, 2018
3:15 pm - 4:30 pm

Homeschool Space Camp

Mon, Dec 10, 2018 - Fri, Dec 14, 2018
9:00 am - 3:00 pm

Categories



The Journey Museum & Learning Center regularly adds new events, exhibits, and features to the expansive museum, covering American history, Black Hills history, and Native American culture.

Want to stay up to date?

Sign up for our newsletter to stay in touch and learn more about the history that has shaped our society.

Subscribe to our mailing list

Our Sponsors

 

Close

Visit

The Journey Museum & Learning Center is one of the more unique museums to experience not only the history of the Black Hills, but the Native American culture.

Visit this page

Close

Our Museum

The Journey Museum & Learning Center brings together the history of both the Western Great Plains as well as Native American history and tells the story of our region.

Visit this page

Close

Get Involved

There are many ways to get involved and we couldn't do it without your help.

Visit this page


In this section...

Join

Contribute

Volunteer

Close

Sponsors


The Journey Museum & Learning Center functions as a non-profit off the generous donations of our sponsors. Find out more information on how to become a sponsor of the natural history museum.

Visit this page

Close

About Us

Learn more about us at The Journey Museum & Learning Center and how we aim to teach the community about Black Hills history and Native American culture.

Visit this page

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required

Hours

The Journey Museum is currently in Winter Hours:

Winter Hours

(October 1st – April 30th)
10 AM – 5 PM Monday through Saturday
1 PM – 5 PM Sundays

Summer Hours

(May 1st – September 30th)
9 AM – 6 PM Monday through Saturday
11 AM – 5 PM Sundays

Admission

All individual admissions are good for two days with receipt.

Museum General Admission:

Adults (ages 18+) $10
Seniors (ages 62+) $8
Students (ages 6 – 17) $7
Children 5 & under FREE with family

Groups (10+ people):

$7 per person

Tour guides available. Please call (605) 394-6923 one week prior to visit to schedule.

Education Groups (12+ students):

$3 per student (all students 18 and under)
$5 College Students

Chaperones are requested. Special pricing will be extended to adult chaperones.

Tour guides available. Please call (605) 394-6923 one week prior to visit to schedule.