Upcoming Events > Making Art with Gabrielle

Making Art with Gabrielle April 15

Sun, Apr 15, 2018 - Sun, Apr 15, 2018
3:15 pm - 4:30 pm

Making Art with Gabrielle May 13

Sun, May 13, 2018 - Sun, May 13, 2018
3:15 pm - 4:30 pm

Making Art with Gabrielle May 20

Sun, May 20, 2018 - Sun, May 20, 2018
3:15 pm - 4:30 pm

Making Art with Gabrielle June 3

Sun, Jun 3, 2018 - Sun, Jun 3, 2018
3:15 pm - 4:30 pm

Making Art with Gabrielle June 24

Sun, Jun 24, 2018 - Sun, Jun 24, 2018
3:15 pm - 4:30 pm

Making Art with Gabrielle July 15

Sun, Jul 15, 2018 - Sun, Jul 15, 2018
3:15 pm - 4:30 pm

Making Art with Gabrielle August 5

Sun, Aug 5, 2018 - Sun, Aug 5, 2018
3:15 pm - 4:30 pm

Making Art with Gabrielle August 19

Sun, Aug 19, 2018 - Sun, Aug 19, 2018
3:15 pm - 4:30 pm

Making Art with Gabrielle September 9

Sun, Sep 9, 2018 - Sun, Sep 9, 2018
3:15 pm - 4:30 pm

Making Art with Gabrielle October 14

Sun, Oct 14, 2018 - Sun, Oct 14, 2018
3:15 pm - 4:30 pm

Making Art with Gabrielle November 4

Sun, Nov 4, 2018 - Sun, Nov 4, 2018
3:15 pm - 4:30 pm

Making Art with Gabrielle November 18

Sun, Nov 18, 2018 - Sun, Nov 18, 2018
3:15 pm - 4:30 pm

Making Art with Gabrielle December 2

Sun, Dec 2, 2018 - Sun, Dec 2, 2018
3:15 pm - 4:30 pm

Art with Gabrielle

Sun, Mar 3, 2019 - Sun, Mar 3, 2019
3:15 pm - 4:30 pm

Art with Gabrielle - Fiber Art

Sun, Mar 17, 2019 - Sun, Mar 17, 2019
3:15 pm - 4:30 pm

Art with Gabrielle - Spring Flowers

Sun, Apr 7, 2019 - Sun, Apr 7, 2019
3:15 pm - 4:30 pm

Art with Gabrielle - Pop Tabs

Sun, Apr 28, 2019 - Sun, Apr 28, 2019
3:15 pm - 4:30 pm

Art with Gabrielle - Tooth Fairy Pillows

Sun, May 12, 2019 - Sun, May 12, 2019
3:15 pm - 4:30 pm

Art with Gabrielle - Building Session

Sun, Jun 9, 2019 - Sun, Jun 9, 2019
3:15 pm - 4:30 pm

Art with Gabrielle

Sun, Jun 23, 2019 - Sun, Jun 23, 2019
3:15 pm - 4:30 pm

Art with Gabrielle - Painting Turtles

Sun, Jul 14, 2019 - Sun, Jul 14, 2019
3:15 pm - 4:30 pm

Art with Gabrielle - Melty Beads

Sun, Jul 28, 2019 - Sun, Jul 28, 2019
3:15 pm - 4:30 pm

Art with Gabrielle - Emoji Plushies

Sun, Aug 11, 2019 - Sun, Aug 11, 2019
3:15 pm - 4:30 pm

Art with Gabrielle - Spread Your Wings!

Sun, Sep 8, 2019 - Sun, Sep 8, 2019

Art with Gabrielle - Fiber Arts

Sun, Oct 6, 2019 - Sun, Oct 6, 2019

Art with Gabrielle - Fancy Fall

Sun, Oct 13, 2019 - Sun, Oct 13, 2019

Toddler Tuesday: Sliding Around

Tue, Oct 15, 2019 - Tue, Oct 15, 2019

Turtle Soup - Spokane & Points In-Between

Fri, Oct 18, 2019 - Fri, Oct 18, 2019

Toddler Tuesday Letters: "X"

Tue, Oct 22, 2019 - Tue, Oct 22, 2019
10:30 am - 11:30 am

Turtle Soup - Alaskan Ivory Art

Fri, Oct 25, 2019 - Fri, Oct 25, 2019

From Field to Field Grand Opening

Fri, Oct 25, 2019 - Fri, Oct 25, 2019

Song of the Sea Grand Opening

Fri, Oct 25, 2019 - Fri, Oct 25, 2019

From Field to Field

Sat, Oct 26, 2019 - Mon, Jan 20, 2020

Song of the Sea

Sat, Oct 26, 2019 - Mon, Jan 20, 2020

Learning Forum: Origin of the Black Hills National Forest

Sun, Oct 27, 2019 - Sun, Oct 27, 2019

Art with Gabrielle - Pass the Pumpkin!

Sun, Oct 27, 2019 - Sun, Oct 27, 2019

Toddler Tuesday Letters: "J"

Tue, Oct 29, 2019 - Tue, Oct 29, 2019
10:30 am - 11:30 am

Turtle Soup - Deadwood Dick

Fri, Nov 1, 2019 - Fri, Nov 1, 2019

Learning Forum: History of the Ute Indians

Sun, Nov 3, 2019 - Sun, Nov 3, 2019

Toddler Tuesday Letters: "U"

Tue, Nov 5, 2019 - Tue, Nov 5, 2019
10:30 am - 11:30 am

Turtle Soup - USS South Dakota

Fri, Nov 8, 2019 - Fri, Nov 8, 2019

Learning Forum: The Art of War

Sun, Nov 10, 2019 - Sun, Nov 10, 2019

Art with Gabrielle - Picture This!

Sun, Nov 10, 2019 - Sun, Nov 10, 2019

Toddler Tuesday Letters: "V"

Tue, Nov 12, 2019 - Tue, Nov 12, 2019
10:30 am - 11:30 am

Turtle Soup - Duhamel Store

Fri, Nov 15, 2019 - Fri, Nov 15, 2019

Learning Forum: International Space Station

Sun, Nov 17, 2019 - Sun, Nov 17, 2019

Turtle Soup - Friendship Tower

Fri, Nov 22, 2019 - Fri, Nov 22, 2019

Art with Gabrielle - Scents of Christmas

Sun, Nov 24, 2019 - Sun, Nov 24, 2019

Learning Forum: Operation Al Zuni

Sun, Dec 1, 2019 - Sun, Dec 1, 2019

Blue Jean Ball 2

Tue, Dec 3, 2019 - Tue, Dec 3, 2019

Turtle Soup - Black Hills Roundup

Fri, Dec 6, 2019 - Fri, Dec 6, 2019

Learning Forum: Snakes Alive

Sun, Dec 8, 2019 - Sun, Dec 8, 2019

Art with Gabrielle - Santa's Workshop

Sun, Dec 8, 2019 - Sun, Dec 8, 2019

Turtle Soup - Hooky Jack

Fri, Dec 13, 2019 - Fri, Dec 13, 2019

Learning Forum: Farrar Photo Files

Sun, Dec 15, 2019 - Sun, Dec 15, 2019

Art with Gabrielle - The Gift of Christmas

Sun, Dec 22, 2019 - Sun, Dec 22, 2019

Categories



The Journey Museum & Learning Center regularly adds new events, exhibits, and features to the expansive museum, covering American history, Black Hills history, and Native American culture.

Want to stay up to date?

Sign up for our newsletter to stay in touch and learn more about the history that has shaped our society.

Subscribe to our mailing list

Our Sponsors

 

Close

Visit

The Journey Museum and Learning Center is one of the more unique museums to experience not only the history of the Black Hills but Native American culture.

Visit this page

Close

Our Museum

The Journey Museum & Learning Center brings together the history of both the Western Great Plains as well as Native American history and tells the story of our region.

Visit this page

Close

Get Involved

There are many ways to get involved and we couldn't do it without your help.

Visit this page


In this section...

Join

Contribute

Volunteer

Close

Sponsors


The Journey Museum and Learning Center functions as a nonprofit thanks to the generous donations of our sponsors. Find out more information on how to become a sponsor of the natural history museum.

Sponsor Information

Close

About Us

Learn more about us at The Journey Museum & Learning Center and how we aim to teach the community about Black Hills history and Native American culture.

Visit this page

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required

Hours

The Journey Museum is currently in Winter Hours:

Winter Hours

(October 1st – April 30th)
10 AM – 5 PM Monday through Saturday
1 PM – 5 PM Sundays

Summer Hours

(May 1st – September 30th)
9 AM – 6 PM Monday through Saturday
11 AM – 5 PM Sundays

Admission

All individual admissions are good for two days with receipt.

Museum General Admission:

Adults (ages 18+) $10
Seniors (ages 62+) $8
Students (ages 6 – 17) $7
Children 5 & under FREE with family

Groups (10+ people):

$7 per person

Tour guides available. Please call (605) 394-6923 one week prior to visit to schedule.

Education Groups (12+ students):

$3 per student (all students 18 and under)
$5 College Students

Chaperones are requested. Special pricing will be extended to adult chaperones.

Tour guides available. Please call (605) 394-6923 one week prior to visit to schedule.