Upcoming Events > Summer Series

Summer Series: Eyes of the Storm

Fri, Jun 7, 2019 - Fri, Jun 7, 2019
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Summer Series: Chapel in the Hills

Fri, Jun 14, 2019 - Fri, Jun 14, 2019
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Summer Series: Hank Being Hank

Fri, Jun 21, 2019 - Fri, Jun 21, 2019
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Summer Series: Battle of Greasy Grass

Tue, Jun 25, 2019 - Tue, Jun 25, 2019
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Summer Series: Beggin Burros

Fri, Jun 28, 2019 - Fri, Jun 28, 2019
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Summer Series: James Webb Space Telescope

Fri, Jul 5, 2019 - Fri, Jul 5, 2019
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Summer Series: Apollo 50

Fri, Jul 12, 2019 - Fri, Jul 12, 2019
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Summer Series: Custer Expedition

Fri, Jul 19, 2019 - Fri, Jul 19, 2019
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Summer Series: Discover the Back Porch

Fri, Jul 26, 2019 - Fri, Jul 26, 2019
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Summer Series: Nuggets and Neutrinos

Fri, Aug 2, 2019 - Fri, Aug 2, 2019
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Journey Into Space

Mon, Aug 26, 2019 - Tue, Dec 31, 2019
9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Toddler Tuesday: Bird Rescue

Tue, Aug 27, 2019 - Tue, Aug 27, 2019

Toddler Tuesday Letters: "L"

Tue, Sep 3, 2019 - Tue, Sep 3, 2019
10:30 am - 11:30 am

Day of Caring - Art Storm

Thu, Sep 5, 2019 - Thu, Sep 5, 2019
1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Toddler Tuesday Letters: "G"

Tue, Sep 10, 2019 - Tue, Sep 10, 2019
10:30 am - 11:30 am

Toddler Tuesday Letters: "Q"

Tue, Sep 17, 2019 - Tue, Sep 17, 2019
10:30 am - 11:30 am

Toddler Tuesday Letters: "A"

Tue, Sep 24, 2019 - Tue, Sep 24, 2019
10:30 am - 11:30 am

Toddler Tuesday Letters: "T"

Tue, Oct 1, 2019 - Tue, Oct 1, 2019
10:30 am - 11:30 am

Toddler Tuesday Letters: "Y"

Tue, Oct 8, 2019 - Tue, Oct 8, 2019
10:30 am - 11:30 am

Toddler Tuesday Letters: "Z"

Tue, Oct 15, 2019 - Tue, Oct 15, 2019
10:30 am - 11:30 am

Toddler Tuesday Letters: "X"

Tue, Oct 22, 2019 - Tue, Oct 22, 2019
10:30 am - 11:30 am

Toddler Tuesday Letters: "J"

Tue, Oct 29, 2019 - Tue, Oct 29, 2019
10:30 am - 11:30 am

Toddler Tuesday Letters: "U"

Tue, Nov 5, 2019 - Tue, Nov 5, 2019
10:30 am - 11:30 am

Toddler Tuesday Letters: "V"

Tue, Nov 12, 2019 - Tue, Nov 12, 2019
10:30 am - 11:30 am

Categories



The Journey Museum & Learning Center regularly adds new events, exhibits, and features to the expansive museum, covering American history, Black Hills history, and Native American culture.

Want to stay up to date?

Sign up for our newsletter to stay in touch and learn more about the history that has shaped our society.

Subscribe to our mailing list

Our Sponsors

 

Close

Visit

The Journey Museum and Learning Center is one of the more unique museums to experience not only the history of the Black Hills but Native American culture.

Visit this page

Close

Our Museum

The Journey Museum & Learning Center brings together the history of both the Western Great Plains as well as Native American history and tells the story of our region.

Visit this page

Close

Get Involved

There are many ways to get involved and we couldn't do it without your help.

Visit this page


In this section...

Join

Contribute

Volunteer

Close

Sponsors


The Journey Museum and Learning Center functions as a nonprofit thanks to the generous donations of our sponsors. Find out more information on how to become a sponsor of the natural history museum.

Sponsor Information

Close

About Us

Learn more about us at The Journey Museum & Learning Center and how we aim to teach the community about Black Hills history and Native American culture.

Visit this page

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required

Hours

The Journey Museum is currently in Winter Hours:

Winter Hours

(October 1st – April 30th)
10 AM – 5 PM Monday through Saturday
1 PM – 5 PM Sundays

Summer Hours

(May 1st – September 30th)
9 AM – 6 PM Monday through Saturday
11 AM – 5 PM Sundays

Admission

All individual admissions are good for two days with receipt.

Museum General Admission:

Adults (ages 18+) $10
Seniors (ages 62+) $8
Students (ages 6 – 17) $7
Children 5 & under FREE with family

Groups (10+ people):

$7 per person

Tour guides available. Please call (605) 394-6923 one week prior to visit to schedule.

Education Groups (12+ students):

$3 per student (all students 18 and under)
$5 College Students

Chaperones are requested. Special pricing will be extended to adult chaperones.

Tour guides available. Please call (605) 394-6923 one week prior to visit to schedule.