Upcoming Events

MUSEUM OPEN

Sun, May 9, 2021 - Sun, May 9, 2021

Journey Discussions: Summer Kickoff

Thu, May 13, 2021 - Thu, May 13, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Sat, May 15, 2021 - Sat, May 15, 2021

STEAM Weekends

Sat, May 15, 2021 - Sun, May 16, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Sun, May 16, 2021 - Sun, May 16, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Wed, May 19, 2021 - Wed, May 19, 2021

STEAM Education

Wed, May 19, 2021 - Sun, May 23, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Thu, May 20, 2021 - Thu, May 20, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Fri, May 21, 2021 - Fri, May 21, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Sat, May 22, 2021 - Sat, May 22, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Sun, May 23, 2021 - Sun, May 23, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Wed, May 26, 2021 - Wed, May 26, 2021

STEAM Education

Wed, May 26, 2021 - Mon, May 31, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Thu, May 27, 2021 - Thu, May 27, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Fri, May 28, 2021 - Fri, May 28, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Sat, May 29, 2021 - Sat, May 29, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Sun, May 30, 2021 - Sun, May 30, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Mon, May 31, 2021 - Mon, May 31, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Wed, Jun 2, 2021 - Wed, Jun 2, 2021

STEAM Education

Wed, Jun 2, 2021 - Sun, Jun 6, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Thu, Jun 3, 2021 - Thu, Jun 3, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Fri, Jun 4, 2021 - Fri, Jun 4, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Sat, Jun 5, 2021 - Sat, Jun 5, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Sun, Jun 6, 2021 - Sun, Jun 6, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Wed, Jun 9, 2021 - Wed, Jun 9, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Thu, Jun 10, 2021 - Thu, Jun 10, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Fri, Jun 11, 2021 - Fri, Jun 11, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Sat, Jun 12, 2021 - Sat, Jun 12, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Sun, Jun 13, 2021 - Sun, Jun 13, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Wed, Jun 16, 2021 - Wed, Jun 16, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Thu, Jun 17, 2021 - Thu, Jun 17, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Fri, Jun 18, 2021 - Fri, Jun 18, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Sat, Jun 19, 2021 - Sat, Jun 19, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Sun, Jun 20, 2021 - Sun, Jun 20, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Wed, Jun 23, 2021 - Wed, Jun 23, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Thu, Jun 24, 2021 - Thu, Jun 24, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Fri, Jun 25, 2021 - Fri, Jun 25, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Sat, Jun 26, 2021 - Sat, Jun 26, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Sun, Jun 27, 2021 - Sun, Jun 27, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Wed, Jun 30, 2021 - Wed, Jun 30, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Thu, Jul 1, 2021 - Thu, Jul 1, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Fri, Jul 2, 2021 - Fri, Jul 2, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Sat, Jul 3, 2021 - Sat, Jul 3, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Sun, Jul 4, 2021 - Sun, Jul 4, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Wed, Jul 7, 2021 - Wed, Jul 7, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Thu, Jul 8, 2021 - Thu, Jul 8, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Fri, Jul 9, 2021 - Fri, Jul 9, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Sat, Jul 10, 2021 - Sat, Jul 10, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Sun, Jul 11, 2021 - Sun, Jul 11, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Wed, Jul 14, 2021 - Wed, Jul 14, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Thu, Jul 15, 2021 - Thu, Jul 15, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Fri, Jul 16, 2021 - Fri, Jul 16, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Sat, Jul 17, 2021 - Sat, Jul 17, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Sun, Jul 18, 2021 - Sun, Jul 18, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Wed, Jul 21, 2021 - Wed, Jul 21, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Thu, Jul 22, 2021 - Thu, Jul 22, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Fri, Jul 23, 2021 - Fri, Jul 23, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Sat, Jul 24, 2021 - Sat, Jul 24, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Sun, Jul 25, 2021 - Sun, Jul 25, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Wed, Jul 28, 2021 - Wed, Jul 28, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Thu, Jul 29, 2021 - Thu, Jul 29, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Fri, Jul 30, 2021 - Fri, Jul 30, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Sat, Jul 31, 2021 - Sat, Jul 31, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Sun, Aug 1, 2021 - Sun, Aug 1, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Wed, Aug 4, 2021 - Wed, Aug 4, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Thu, Aug 5, 2021 - Thu, Aug 5, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Fri, Aug 6, 2021 - Fri, Aug 6, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Sat, Aug 7, 2021 - Sat, Aug 7, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Sun, Aug 8, 2021 - Sun, Aug 8, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Wed, Aug 11, 2021 - Wed, Aug 11, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Thu, Aug 12, 2021 - Thu, Aug 12, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Fri, Aug 13, 2021 - Fri, Aug 13, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Sat, Aug 14, 2021 - Sat, Aug 14, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Sun, Aug 15, 2021 - Sun, Aug 15, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Wed, Aug 18, 2021 - Wed, Aug 18, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Thu, Aug 19, 2021 - Thu, Aug 19, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Fri, Aug 20, 2021 - Fri, Aug 20, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Sat, Aug 21, 2021 - Sat, Aug 21, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Sun, Aug 22, 2021 - Sun, Aug 22, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Wed, Aug 25, 2021 - Wed, Aug 25, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Thu, Aug 26, 2021 - Thu, Aug 26, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Fri, Aug 27, 2021 - Fri, Aug 27, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Sat, Aug 28, 2021 - Sat, Aug 28, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Sun, Aug 29, 2021 - Sun, Aug 29, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Wed, Sep 1, 2021 - Wed, Sep 1, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Thu, Sep 2, 2021 - Thu, Sep 2, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Fri, Sep 3, 2021 - Fri, Sep 3, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Sat, Sep 4, 2021 - Sat, Sep 4, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Sun, Sep 5, 2021 - Sun, Sep 5, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Mon, Sep 6, 2021 - Mon, Sep 6, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Wed, Sep 8, 2021 - Wed, Sep 8, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Thu, Sep 9, 2021 - Thu, Sep 9, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Fri, Sep 10, 2021 - Fri, Sep 10, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Sat, Sep 11, 2021 - Sat, Sep 11, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Sun, Sep 12, 2021 - Sun, Sep 12, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Wed, Sep 15, 2021 - Wed, Sep 15, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Thu, Sep 16, 2021 - Thu, Sep 16, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Fri, Sep 17, 2021 - Fri, Sep 17, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Sat, Sep 18, 2021 - Sat, Sep 18, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Sun, Sep 19, 2021 - Sun, Sep 19, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Wed, Sep 22, 2021 - Wed, Sep 22, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Thu, Sep 23, 2021 - Thu, Sep 23, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Fri, Sep 24, 2021 - Fri, Sep 24, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Sat, Sep 25, 2021 - Sat, Sep 25, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Sun, Sep 26, 2021 - Sun, Sep 26, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Wed, Sep 29, 2021 - Wed, Sep 29, 2021

MUSEUM OPEN

Thu, Sep 30, 2021 - Thu, Sep 30, 2021


The Journey Museum and Learning Center regularly adds new events, exhibits, and features to the expansive museum, covering American history, Black Hills history, and Native American culture.

Want to stay up to date?

Sign up for our newsletter to stay in touch and learn more about the history that has shaped our society.

Subscribe to our mailing list

Our Sponsors

Close

Visit

The Journey Museum and Learning Center is one of the more unique museums to experience not only the history of the Black Hills but Native American culture.

Visit this page

Close

Support

The Journey Museum and Learning Center functions as a nonprofit thanks to the generous donations of our supporters and sponsors.


In this section...

Donate

Sponsor List

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required

Hours

The Journey Museum is currently in Winter Hours:

Winter Hours

(October 1st – April 30th)
10 AM – 5 PM Monday through Saturday
1 PM – 5 PM Sundays

Summer Hours

(May 1st – September 30th)
9 AM – 6 PM Monday through Saturday
11 AM – 5 PM Sundays

Admission

All individual admissions are good for two days with receipt.

Museum General Admission:

Adults (ages 18+) $10
Seniors (ages 62+) $8
Students (ages 6 – 17) $7
Children 5 & under FREE with family

Groups (10+ people):

$7 per person

Tour guides available. Please call (605) 394-6923 one week prior to visit to schedule.

Education Groups (12+ students):

$3 per student (all students 18 and under)
$5 College Students

Chaperones are requested. Special pricing will be extended to adult chaperones.

Tour guides available. Please call (605) 394-6923 one week prior to visit to schedule.