Upcoming Events

Learning Forum: Scorned, Defamed & Disbelieved

Sun, Jan 19, 2020 - Sun, Jan 19, 2020

Art with Gabrielle - New Year, New Melts!

Sun, Jan 19, 2020 - Sun, Jan 19, 2020

BHAS: Our Neighbor

Mon, Jan 20, 2020 - Mon, Jan 20, 2020

Toddler Tuesday: Rock Hunt

Tue, Jan 21, 2020 - Tue, Jan 21, 2020

Turtle Soup: Swahili on the Plains

Fri, Jan 24, 2020 - Fri, Jan 24, 2020

Learning Forum: Operation Al Zuni

Sun, Jan 26, 2020 - Sun, Jan 26, 2020

Toddler Tuesday: On Your Toes!

Tue, Jan 28, 2020 - Tue, Jan 28, 2020

Turtle Soup: Born to Buck

Fri, Jan 31, 2020 - Fri, Jan 31, 2020

Native American Film Festival

Sat, Feb 1, 2020 - Sun, Feb 9, 2020

Toddler Tuesday: Color Walk

Tue, Feb 4, 2020 - Tue, Feb 4, 2020

Turtle Soup: Cattle Drives

Fri, Feb 7, 2020 - Fri, Feb 7, 2020

Art with Gabrielle - "Heart-Felt" Gifts

Sun, Feb 9, 2020 - Sun, Feb 9, 2020

Toddler Tuesday: Pop-Up Valentine

Tue, Feb 11, 2020 - Tue, Feb 11, 2020

Turtle Soup: Cascade Falls

Fri, Feb 14, 2020 - Fri, Feb 14, 2020

Learning Forum: Prehistoric Bison

Sun, Feb 16, 2020 - Sun, Feb 16, 2020

BHAS: Jupiter

Mon, Feb 17, 2020 - Mon, Feb 17, 2020

Toddler Tuesday: Under the Sea

Tue, Feb 18, 2020 - Tue, Feb 18, 2020

Turtle Soup: Creative Careers

Fri, Feb 21, 2020 - Fri, Feb 21, 2020

Learning Forum: Snapshots of Rapid City Railroading

Sun, Feb 23, 2020 - Sun, Feb 23, 2020

Art with Gabrielle - Turtle Paintings

Sun, Feb 23, 2020 - Sun, Feb 23, 2020

Toddler Tuesday: Candy Houses

Tue, Feb 25, 2020 - Tue, Feb 25, 2020

Turtle Soup: Colorado Charlie Utter

Fri, Feb 28, 2020 - Fri, Feb 28, 2020

Toddler Tuesday: Dr. Seuss Celebration

Tue, Mar 3, 2020 - Tue, Mar 3, 2020

Toddler Tuesday: Dino Dig

Tue, Mar 10, 2020 - Tue, Mar 10, 2020

Art with Gabrielle - Springing to Life

Sun, Mar 15, 2020 - Sun, Mar 15, 2020

Toddler Tuesday: Luck of the Irish

Tue, Mar 17, 2020 - Tue, Mar 17, 2020

Toddler Tuesday: Flutter

Tue, Mar 24, 2020 - Tue, Mar 24, 2020

Art with Gabrielle - Emojis!

Sun, Mar 29, 2020 - Sun, Mar 29, 2020

Toddler Tuesday: Dandelions

Tue, Mar 31, 2020 - Tue, Mar 31, 2020

Art with Gabrielle - Bunny Buddy

Sun, Apr 5, 2020 - Sun, Apr 5, 2020

Art with Gabrielle - Campfire Challenge

Sun, Apr 26, 2020 - Sun, Apr 26, 2020

Art with Gabrielle - Wonderful Weavers

Sun, May 17, 2020 - Sun, May 17, 2020

Art with Gabrielle - Fantastic Flags

Sun, Jun 14, 2020 - Sun, Jun 14, 2020

Art with Gabrielle - Food Art

Sun, Jun 28, 2020 - Sun, Jun 28, 2020

Categories



The Journey Museum & Learning Center regularly adds new events, exhibits, and features to the expansive museum, covering American history, Black Hills history, and Native American culture.

Want to stay up to date?

Sign up for our newsletter to stay in touch and learn more about the history that has shaped our society.

Subscribe to our mailing list

Our Sponsors

 

Close

Visit

The Journey Museum and Learning Center is one of the more unique museums to experience not only the history of the Black Hills but Native American culture.

Visit this page

Close

Our Museum

The Journey Museum & Learning Center brings together the history of both the Western Great Plains as well as Native American history and tells the story of our region.

Visit this page

Close

Get Involved

There are many ways to get involved and we couldn't do it without your help.

Visit this page


In this section...

Join

Contribute

Volunteer

Close

Sponsors


The Journey Museum and Learning Center functions as a nonprofit thanks to the generous donations of our sponsors. Find out more information on how to become a sponsor of the natural history museum.

Sponsor Information

Close

About Us

Learn more about us at The Journey Museum & Learning Center and how we aim to teach the community about Black Hills history and Native American culture.

Visit this page

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required

Hours

The Journey Museum is currently in Winter Hours:

Winter Hours

(October 1st – April 30th)
10 AM – 5 PM Monday through Saturday
1 PM – 5 PM Sundays

Summer Hours

(May 1st – September 30th)
9 AM – 6 PM Monday through Saturday
11 AM – 5 PM Sundays

Admission

All individual admissions are good for two days with receipt.

Museum General Admission:

Adults (ages 18+) $10
Seniors (ages 62+) $8
Students (ages 6 – 17) $7
Children 5 & under FREE with family

Groups (10+ people):

$7 per person

Tour guides available. Please call (605) 394-6923 one week prior to visit to schedule.

Education Groups (12+ students):

$3 per student (all students 18 and under)
$5 College Students

Chaperones are requested. Special pricing will be extended to adult chaperones.

Tour guides available. Please call (605) 394-6923 one week prior to visit to schedule.